Muscogee (Creek) National Council Inauguration

Muscogee (Creek) National Council Inauguration

December 16, 2021 9:30 am CST

Okmulgee, Oklahoma (Okmulgee) —The Muscogee (Creek) Nation, is one of the largest Indian tribes in the United States, with the original boundaries covering eleven (11) counties in northeastern Oklahoma and a tribal enrollment of 93,722, as of December 6, 2021. The legislative branch of the tribal government, the National Council, will host Inaugural ceremonies on Saturday, January 8, 2022 beginning at 10:00 a.m. in the Mound Auditorium, at the tribal Capitol Complex. The body is comprised of sixteen (16) representatives, elected from the eight (8) districts in the Nation.

The Inauguration will take place during a Special Session called by the current Speaker of the National Council, Randall Hicks. Representatives will take the Oath of Office for the Pale Hokkolen Eshokkolohkakat (22nd) Session of the Muscogee (Creek) National Council, with Supreme Court Justice Amos McNac administering the Oath.

The Muscogee (Creek) Nation Election Board has certified the following Representatives eligible to take office in the Pale Hokkolen Eshokkolohkakat (22nd) Session (2022-2023) of the Muscogee (Creek) National Council:

Creek District Okmulgee District
Seat A – Joseph Hicks Seat A – William Lowe
Seat B – Patrick Freeman Jr. Seat B – Nelson Harjo Sr.


McIntosh District Tukvpvtce District
Seat A – Darrell Proctor Seat A – Anna Marshall
Seat B – Galen Cloud Seat B – Thomasene Yahola Osborn


Muskogee District Tulsa District
Seat A – Mary Crawford Seat A – Robert Hufft
Seat B – Joyce C. Deere Seat B – Leonard Gouge


Okfuskee District Wagoner/Roger/Mayes District
Seat A – Randall Hicks Seat A – Charles McHenry
Seat B – Sandra Golden Seat B – Mark Randolph