1 2 3 4 5	Minutes Health, Education & Welfare, Land, Natural Resources & Cultural Preservation Committee August 25, 2020 Teleconference						
6 7 8 9	CALL TO ORDER: Lucian Tiger III, Chairman called the Teleconference meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.						
10	INVOCATION:	Representativ	ve Charles McHenry				
11 12 13 14 15 16	ROLL CALL: April Lindsey, Legislative Clerk accounted for eight members present and two counted absent at the time of roll call. Members present: Mary Crawford, Joyce Deere, James Jennings, Anna Marshall, Charles McHenry, Thomasene Yahola Osborn, Darrell Proctor, and Lucian Tiger III. Members absent/excused: Joseph Hicks, Mark Randolph						
17 18	7 ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM: Yes. Eight members present constitute a						
20 21 22 23 24	*Representative Joseph Hicks joined the Meeting at 6:02 p.m. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:						
25 26	July 21, 2020						
26 27 28 29 30 31 32	Representative Anna Marshall made a motion to Approve the minutes for 07/21/2020 with any necessary changes . Representative Thomasene Yahola Osborn seconded the motion. Discussion. Upon a motion and a second being made a roll call vote was taken with the following results being recorded: 8 in favor, 0 against, 0 Abstentions. Motion carried. Mary Crawford – Yes Mark Randolph - Joseph Hicks – Yes						
33 34 35 36	James Jennin Darrell Proct	gs - Yes	Anna Marshall – Yes Lucian Tiger III –	Charles McHenry – Yes Joyce Deere – Yes			
37	ORDER OF BUSINESS:						
38 39	*Representative Ma	ark Randolph	joined the meeting at 6:04	4 p.m.			
40 41 42 43 44 45 46	NCA 20-058 A LAW OF THE MUSCOGEE (CREEK) NATION AUTHORIZING THE EXPENDITURE OF THE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF HOMELAND SECURITY, FEDERAL EMERGENCY MANAGEMENT AGENCY FY 2019 PRE-DISASTER MITIGATION-COMPETITIVE GRANT FOR THE BENEFIT OF TRIBAL CONSTRUCTION						

47 48 49 50	Representative Joyce Deere made a motion to Do Pass NCA 20-058 . Representative James Jennings seconded the motion. Discussion. Upon a motion and a second being made a roll call vote was taken with the following results being recorded: 9 in favor , 0 against. Motion carried.					
51 52 53 54	Mary Crawford – Yes Joyce Deere – Yes Joseph Hicks – Yes James Jennings – Yes Anna Marshall – Yes Charles McHenry – Yes Darrell Proctor – Yes Lucian Tiger III – Mark Randolph – Yes					
55 56	Thomasene Yahola Osborn – Yes					
57 58 59 60 61 62	NCA 20-059 A LAW OF THE MUSCOGEE (CREEK) NATION AUTHORIZING THE EXPENDITURE OF THE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT 2019 AND 2020 INDIAN COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT PROGRAM FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE COLLEGE OF MUSCOGEE NATION					
63 64 65 66 67	Representative James Jennings made a motion to Do Pass NCA 20-059 . Representative Anna Marshall seconded the motion. Discussion. Upon a motion and a second being made a roll call vote was taken with the following results being recorded: 9 in favor , 0 against. Motion carried.					
68 69 70 71 72	Mary Crawford – Yes Joyce Deere – Yes Joseph Hicks – Yes James Jennings – Yes Anna Marshall – Yes Charles McHenry – Yes Darrell Proctor – Yes Lucian Tiger III – Mark Randolph – Yes Thomasene Yahola Osborn – Yes					
72 73 74 75 76 77 78	NCA 20-060 A LAW OF THE MUSCOGEE (CREEK) NATION AUTHORIZING AN APPROPRIATION TO MATCH THE FISCAL YEAR 2019 AND 2020 INDIAN COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT TO SUPPORT THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE COLLEGE OF THE MUSCOGEE NATION PUBLIC FACILITY EXHIBIT/LECTURE HALL					
79 80 81 82 83	Representative James Jennings made a motion to Do Pass NCA 20-060 . Representative Joyce Deere seconded the motion. Discussion. Upon a motion and a second being made a roll call vote was taken with the following results being recorded: 9 in favor, 0 against. Motion carried.					
84 85 86 87 88	Mary Crawford – Yes Joyce Deere – Yes Joseph Hicks – Yes James Jennings – Yes Anna Marshall – Yes Charles McHenry – Yes Darrell Proctor – Yes Lucian Tiger III – Mark Randolph – Yes Thomasene Yahola Osborn – Yes					
89	OTHER BUSINESS:	_				
90 91	ADJOURNMENT:	_				

Representative Joseph Hicks gave benediction and served as adjournment. Meeting adjourned at 6:16 P.M.

	APPROVAL	
Lucian Tiger III, Chairman		April Lindsey, Legislative Clerk
Date		