Minutes

Business, Finance, & Justice and Health, Education & Welfare Joint Committee February 22, 2022

CALL TO ORDER: Thomasene Yahola Osborn, Chairperson called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

INVOCATION: Representative Mary Crawford

ROLL CALL: April Lindsey, Legislative Clerk accounted for Eight members present and Two counted as absent/excused at the time of roll call. **Members present:** Mary Crawford, Joyce Deere, Anna Marshall, Robert Hufft, Patrick Freeman, Randall Hicks, Sandra Golden, Thomasene Yahola Osborn and Mark Randolph. **Members absent/excused:** Leonard Gouge and Patrick Freeman.

ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM: Yes. Eight members present constitute a quorum. Therefore, any business transacted will be valid.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

December 14, 2021

Representative Anna Marshall made a motion to **Approve the minutes with any changes necessary**. Representative Joyce Deere seconded the motion. Discussion. Upon a motion and a second being made a roll call vote was taken with the following results being recorded: **8 in favor**, **0 against. Motion carried.**

Mary Crawford – Yes	Joyce Deere – Yes	Anna Marshall – Yes
Robert Hufft –Yes	Leonard Gouge –	Patrick Freeman - Yes
Randall Hicks – Yes	Sandra Golden – Yes	Mark Randolph – Yes

Thomasene Yahola Osborn -

ORDER OF BUSINESS:

TR 22-039 A TRIBAL RESOLUTION OF THE MUSCOGEE (CREEK) NATION APPROVING LIQUOR SALES AT THE TULSA CREEK INDIAN COMMUNITY SMOKE SHOP

Representative Robert Hufft made a motion to **Do Pass TR 22-039**. Representative Mark Randolph seconded the motion. Discussion. Upon a motion and a second being made a roll call vote was taken with the following results being recorded: **8 in favor**, **0 against. Motion carried.**

^{*}Patrick Freeman Arrived at 5:32 p.m.

Thomasene Yahola Osborn -	
OTHER BUSINESS:	
ADJOURNMENT:	
Representative Robert Hufft made a motion to seconded the motion. Upon a motion and second following results being recorded: All in favor, not	d being made, a voice vote was taken with the
Representative Joyce Deere gave benediction.	
Meeting adjourned at 5:36 p.m.	
APPRO	OVAL
Thomasene Yahola Osborn, Chairperson	Legislative Clerk
Date	

Joyce Deere – Yes

Sandra Golden – Yes

Leonard Gouge –

Mary Crawford – Yes Robert Hufft –Yes

Randall Hicks - Yes

Anna Marshall – Yes

Patrick Freeman - Yes

Mark Randolph – Yes