

MUSCOGEE (CREEK) NATIONAL COUNCIL INAUGURATION

December 16, 2021 9:30 am CST Okmulgee, Oklahoma

(Okmulgee) - The Muscogee (Creek) Nation, is one of the largest Indian tribes in the United States, with the original boundaries covering eleven (11) counties in northeastern Oklahoma and a tribal enrollment of 93,722, as of December 6, 2021. The legislative branch of the tribal government, the National Council, will host Inaugural ceremonies on Saturday, January 8, 2022 beginning at 10:00 a.m. in the Mound Auditorium, at the tribal Capitol Complex. The body is comprised of sixteen (16) representatives, elected from the eight (8) districts in the Nation.

The Inauguration will take place during a Special Session called by the current Speaker of the National Council, Randall Hicks. Representatives will take the Oath of Office for the Pale Hokkolen Eshokkolohkakat (22nd) Session of the Muscogee (Creek) National Council, with Supreme Court Justice Amos McNac administering the Oath.

The Muscogee (Creek) Nation Election Board has certified the following Representatives eligible to take office in the Pale Hokkolen Eshokkolohkakat (22nd) Session (2022-2023) of the Muscogee (Creek) National Council:

Creek District

Seat A – Joseph Hicks Seat B – Patrick Freeman Jr.

<u>McIntosh District</u> Seat A - Darrell Proctor Seat B – Galen Cloud

<u>Muskogee District</u> Seat A – Mary Crawford Seat B – Joyce C. Deere

Okfuskee District Seat A – Randall Hicks Seat B – Sandra Golden

Okmulgee District

Seat A – William Lowe Seat B – Nelson Harjo Sr.

<u>Tukvpvtce District</u> Seat A – Anna Marshall Seat B – Thomasene Yahola Osborn

<u>Tulsa District</u>

Seat A - Robert Hufft Seat B – Leonard Gouge

Wagoner/Roger/Mayes District

Seat A – Charles McHenry Seat B – Mark Randolph